No power on the A/C thermostat

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-25-17, 11:49 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
No power on the A/C thermostat

Members location is United Arab Emirates.

Hello,

My ac unit switch does not show any signs of power reaching it. I have attached a picture of the switch.

What could be the causes ?
  • Fuse failure
  • Ac unit on the rooftop switched off ?

There are numerous ac units on the roof. How can one identify which ac unit is for which flat ?

Thank You
 
Attached Images  

Last edited by ray2047; 05-25-17 at 02:10 PM.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-25-17, 02:15 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,583
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
Here in the U.S. if you rent it would be the landlord's responsibility to fix your A/C if you rent. Best advice would be because of liability don't try to fix it. Call the landlord or a repairman if you rent.

Do you have a breaker or fuse box? If breaker have you tried resetting the breaker by turning it all the way off then on. If fuses and you don't know how to test just replace.
 
  #3  
Old 05-25-17, 02:16 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,872
Received 1,205 Votes on 1,115 Posts
Welcome to the forms.

This is predominately a North American based site so we use different equipment from you.

That looks like a line voltage fan coil thermostat. That would be connected directly to the air handler in your dwelling unit. You would need to check that for AC line power.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: