Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Interior Improvement Center > Carpentry, Cabinetry and Interior Woodworking
Reload this Page >

How do I mount a wood camera rig to a ceiling discretely so it's removable?

How do I mount a wood camera rig to a ceiling discretely so it's removable?

Old 01-31-17, 01:56 AM
K
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question How do I mount a wood camera rig to a ceiling discretely so it's removable?

I need a way to mount a removable wood rig to my ceiling. I want to take it down when I'm not using it but not have something too ugly left on the ceiling when the rig is not there.

The rig is two pieces of wood. One flush against the ceiling and another attached to it at 90 degrees dropping straight down for 5 inches on which to mount the camera.

Here's a drawing. The method to mount it is just an idea because I'm not experienced at this. Alternate ideas welcomed.

Name:  SdcaxjZ.jpg
Views: 184
Size:  40.6 KB

Imgur: The most awesome images on the Internet

Thank you for any advice!!!

Last edited by ray2047; 01-31-17 at 10:08 AM. Reason: Add image.
Sponsored Links
Old 01-31-17, 05:06 AM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts