gas stove to electric


  #1  
Old 02-10-16, 06:22 AM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY USA
Posts: 145
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
gas stove to electric

I have a new electric range coming today and I am romping a gas stove. I have an outlet already but have to do something with the gas line. Do I just cap it and feed it back down through the floor?
 
  #2  
Old 02-10-16, 06:34 AM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY USA
Posts: 145
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
I mean removing a gas stove
 
  #3  
Old 02-10-16, 06:40 AM
J
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 4,463
Received 128 Upvotes on 113 Posts
There should be a shut off valve someplace right behind the stove if it was done right, that get's shut off then a flared cap over the end of the line.
I'd also see if there is another shut off in that line someplace and also shut that one off.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: