Identify plug please.

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-07-19, 08:41 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Identify plug please.

I ordered a 1/2 horsepower electric motor for something to do with Halloween.
I assumed the plug would have been a regular 110 plug , but it came in with what is in photo.
Does anyone know if there is a plug adapter I can get so I can plug this in a regular socket. Or can I change the cord on the motor? Thank You

Name:  m.jpg
Views: 62
Size:  26.3 KB
 

Last edited by PJmax; 10-07-19 at 07:54 PM. Reason: added pic from link
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-07-19, 08:53 AM
T
Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,654
Received 44 Votes on 43 Posts
Where in the world did that come from ?
What does the motor label say about Voltage?
 
  #3  
Old 10-07-19, 09:26 AM
J
Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: welland ontario
Posts: 7,622
Received 270 Votes on 234 Posts
Not made for North America. Might not even be made for 60Hz.
Post a picture of the motor name plate.
 
  #4  
Old 10-07-19, 10:25 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Picture of the motor label.

Name:  m1.jpg
Views: 48
Size:  26.1 KB
 

Last edited by PJmax; 10-07-19 at 07:55 PM. Reason: added pic from link
  #5  
Old 10-07-19, 11:47 AM
J
Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: welland ontario
Posts: 7,622
Received 270 Votes on 234 Posts
Open the connection port and check what colour wires are connected to each terminal. Cut the plug off the end and connect regular plug according to how the colours are attached in the connection port.
 
  #6  
Old 10-07-19, 07:51 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,819
Received 1,197 Votes on 1,107 Posts
That certainly is a strange plug. The motor is not that strange.
It's used in Bonaire evaporative coolers.

It can be viewed at Home Depot. For some reason that product will not link correctly with the DIY forwarder so you can enter 6081630SP in the Home Depot search box and it will come up. I believe the SP stands for attached capacitor as one is needed for that motor.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: