Manometer gauge fluid setup


  #1  
Old 12-14-18, 10:53 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: st pete florida
Posts: 241
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Manometer gauge fluid setup

I have a Dwyer 400-5-GAUGE. What is the best way to remove and replace the fluid? Which port should be used?

tks,
pa

can I cross post this? My question is about chimney manometer gage, so maybe "Fireplaces, Wood Burning and Heating Stoves, Flues and Chimneys" would be better.

Name:  400-10-GAGE.jpg
Views: 214
Size:  57.9 KB
 

Last edited by PJmax; 12-14-18 at 11:47 AM. Reason: added pic of unit
  #2  
Old 12-14-18, 11:26 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,451
Received 4,051 Upvotes on 3,634 Posts
Thread moved to the fireplace forum.

Don't see much info on fluid replacement listed. It looks like the fluid would be drained from the bottom plug...... Dwyer series 400 manometer
 

Last edited by PJmax; 12-14-18 at 11:48 AM.
  #3  
Old 12-16-18, 04:14 AM
S
Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 447
Upvotes: 0
Received 14 Upvotes on 11 Posts
Why would you want to replace the fluid, it never goes bad. I had mine in my Dwyer draft gauge for 35 years and only had to add some if it tipped over or I used it at a pressure above or below its range.
 
  #4  
Old 12-16-18, 04:48 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: st pete florida
Posts: 241
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Bought used and Dwyer says replace occasionally to retain accuracy.
 
  #5  
Old 12-16-18, 04:53 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: st pete florida
Posts: 241
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Bottom knob is to adj zero. I'm guessing that I adj that about 1/2 way before I fill, but...I dont know...
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: