Convert Grill to Natural Gas


  #1  
Old 08-09-19, 02:17 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Convert Grill to Natural Gas

Trying to avoid buying a new grill, I have a char-broil performance 4 burner grill. I've been looking to convert this to natural gas after dealing with bad propane tanks (leaks when turned on at the hose connection to the tank) hassle etc. I've seen the conversion videos, looked at the manual, website, but can't see a duel fuel sticker on my grill or listed anywhere as known to be duel fuel. I looked at my grill and can take the orifices out like the videos but is something else supposed to be setup for NG (like a regulator) or is that all that needs to be done is having bigger orifice openings?

I'd have a plumber install a hookup outside and was trying to avoid another expense of a grill which together wouldn't convince me to stop lugging tanks around.
 
  #2  
Old 08-09-19, 04:11 PM
Norm201's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 10,545
Received 649 Upvotes on 574 Posts
According to my information grill manufactures are no longer providing or allowing there grills t be converted from NG to propane or vice versa.
 
  #3  
Old 08-10-19, 05:12 AM
P
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 25,748
Received 1,716 Upvotes on 1,532 Posts
That is an inexpensive grill. Having natural gas run to the grill will likely be more expensive than the grill. If you are having trouble with leaks at the propane tank connection I would replace that hose/regulator assembly. It's probably about $30.
 
  #4  
Old 09-14-19, 08:25 AM
maarkr's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 451
Received 18 Upvotes on 16 Posts
i have a char-broil grill and ordered a nat gas conversion it from the company earlier this year... haven't hooked it up yet. Go to their web site and enter your model, etc.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: