CT 101 Thermostat Install

Reply

  #1  
Old 02-22-16, 03:02 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
CT 101 Thermostat Install

Hello,

I have been trying to install a CT 101 Thermostat for sometime now and can not figure out what I am doing wrong. I have listed the wires that my current thermostat has and what they are connected to below. Also I am unsure of which setting I need to be setting my new thermostat to (stage wise). Last night I had it heating properly I believe but heat was also coming out when I tested the A/C.

OLD / COLOR / New
R / RC Red RH/RC
Y Yellow Y
C Blue C
W Orange W
G Green G
W2 White W2

Thanks!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-22-16, 05:39 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,224
Received 1,119 Votes on 1,039 Posts
This looks like a gas furnace with two stage heat and A/C...... is that correct ?

Post 4 is the new information.
 

Last edited by PJmax; 02-24-16 at 05:18 PM. Reason: corrected post
  #3  
Old 02-24-16, 01:04 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
It is a electric Heat Pump. I am assuming 2 stage HEAT, 1 stage COOL though.
 
  #4  
Old 02-24-16, 05:16 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,224
Received 1,119 Votes on 1,039 Posts
When you wrote down your system colors.... you read them from the furnace markings on the old stat..... not the heat pump markings.

You have a standard heat pump with backup heat.

OLD / COLOR / New
R / RC Red---> RH/RC
Y Yellow -----> Y
C Blue -------> C
W Orange ---> O
G Green -----> G
W2 White---> W (aux heat)

Name:  1.JPG
Views: 593
Size:  28.5 KB

HVAC Setup on Screen IMPORTANT: Make sure the CT101 is powered up and the mode is set to OFF. HVAC selection switches must be set first.
• With mode in OFF press MENU and touch HVAC SET UP.
• Use +/- icons to select HVAC SET UP number on screen.
The LCD display will show your selection and indicate the number of stages you have selected.

HEAT PUMP with AUX heat select C

Caution Do not change he HVAC setup or HVAC selection switches if the thermostat is included to Z-Wave network. The HVAC system must be changed, first EXCLUDE the thermostat from the network, change the HVAC setup, and INCLUDE the thermostat to the network.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: