Have you noticed this lately??

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-25-18, 10:39 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 468
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
Have you noticed this lately??

Every evening i turn on my TVset.Start watching a movie.a show a sitcom ...Just about any of the channels does this now.There is someone telling you exactly whats going on. As per this, Well !i am going to the store ///then this voice says. jumps in and says "As Janet opens the door and leaves.The other thing is- the darn forgein languages they are doing to top drawer movies.everynight. In Mexican language! Comcast monhtly is costing us an arm and a leg already. Comcast is already gettinging, stingy with more channels, causing us commoners to lose more stations. which we are at the bottom right now --with hardly anything good to watch. Do you experience this? i am in lower Michigan. Anything at all may keep me from blowing up in Comcasts face. cheating us this way thanks for looking bob s
 
  #2  
Old 05-25-18, 11:49 AM
P
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 24,683
Received 783 Votes on 720 Posts
It sounds like you have a disability assistance feature enabled. Sort of like close captioning for hearing impaired there could be a description of the action for those visually impaired.
 
  #3  
Old 05-25-18, 11:49 AM
Shadeladie's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA - USA
Posts: 4,600
Received 144 Votes on 112 Posts
It's not Comcast. It's a setting in your TV that got changed. Look thru your settings.
 
  #4  
Old 05-25-18, 03:14 PM
Norm201's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 9,708
Received 311 Votes on 280 Posts
Agree with the fact that the TV settings are to blame. But a long shot could also be interference from another source, such as phone or radio. Or another station overlapping.
 
  #5  
Old 05-25-18, 03:28 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 468
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
my son supposedly set it up right last week guess he may have missed the boat thank you for the replies i Appreciate your help bob s
 
  #6  
Old 05-28-18, 08:14 AM
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 783
Received 35 Votes on 33 Posts
Sounds like the SAP or secondary audio programming feature on the TV or Set Top Box (AKA Cable Box) is tuned on.
 
  #7  
Old 05-28-18, 08:41 AM
Shadeladie's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA - USA
Posts: 4,600
Received 144 Votes on 112 Posts
Just an FYI. I have Comcast too, and they've actually added more channels, including Starz for free.
They did add new HD channels (1400's in my area). They still have the old HD channels, but a couple are only on the new channels now. This could be why you think they've removed some stations, when they actually didn't. Just changed around a bit.
 
  #8  
Old 05-28-18, 10:02 AM
H
Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,998
Received 146 Votes on 128 Posts
Originally Posted by CircuitBreaker View Post
Sounds like the SAP or secondary audio programming feature on the TV or Set Top Box (AKA Cable Box) is tuned on.
Actually, it sounds like you have somehow enabled descriptive video, a service for the visually impaired, and/or second audio

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Channe...ht/true#M25840
 
  #9  
Old 05-30-18, 03:26 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 468
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
theres little a-b-c- d 4 buttons just above the numbers called comcast he says push that button d- to back will come back to English alls well and no charge, thanks to all who tried to help me bob s
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: