Srm 210 won't run high speed...new everything

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-04-18, 08:24 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Srm 210 won't run high speed...new everything

I have the weed eater, won't run on high speed, replaced carb, new plug, new hoses, rubber gromet,, fuel filter, air filter, cleaned exaust filter, new 91 octane gas, no ethonal, 50 to 1 mix, new gaskets. Ran great for 10 minutes and now it's doing the same thing again.....help!!!!!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-05-18, 12:28 AM
cheese's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 17,531
Received 46 Votes on 41 Posts
Sounds like you covered the bases well... what does it do when you try to rev it up? Just stay at low RPM, die out, stumble and smoke, immediately stall, etc...?
 
  #3  
Old 06-05-18, 08:45 AM
G
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 2,464
Received 11 Votes on 11 Posts
I had a trimmer that wouldn't go to full throttle it ended up the throttle cable had slipped in the bracket and would not let the cable feed all the way. Have a good one. Geo
 
  #4  
Old 06-11-18, 04:21 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
To Cheese, srm 210, won't run high speed, new everything

When I give it throttle it will stumble and it's like you have the choke on, throttle cable is free and works 100 per cent
 
  #5  
Old 06-11-18, 01:06 PM
cheese's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 17,531
Received 46 Votes on 41 Posts
I had one doing this same thing a year or two ago. I put a new carb on it and it checked the things you checked and it still acted up. The customer decided to pick it up and get another before I figured out what was wrong. I was going to try another coil just to eliminate it as a possibility, although I doubt it was the problem. I really wish I had the time to figure it out because it was at the point of not making sense and stumping me. I'm sure further exploration would have revealed the problem. If you find out what it was, please let me know in case I run into this again.
 
  #6  
Old 06-12-18, 10:52 PM
cheese's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 17,531
Received 46 Votes on 41 Posts
I talked to a friend of mine who went to some Echo training classes and he said he hasn't personally seen this problem but that they are having some problems with coils going bad in strange ways and he recommended trying another coil. That was my next move on the one I was working on, so I feel like it;s a good suggestion.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: