Need help with supply line sizing please!!!

Old 07-06-18, 08:09 AM
S
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Need help with supply line sizing please!!!

Hello, this is my first time posting on this forum. I've been lurking for a long time and gaining all types of knowledge which has been great for my current remodel. My wife and I completely gutted the main floor of our 1970s style ranch and are in the process of rebuilding everything. With our first child on the way I'm under the gun to keep this remodel moving along!

My question is in regards to properly sizing my supply lines. We are on a private well and the pressure gauge at the well has a 40/60 pressure switch. I've attached an image of our layout and my current thoughts on supply line sizes but I was hoping for some professional feedback on what I have diagramed here. Also, is there any need for a pressure booster? We will potentially have a total of 3 full bathrooms and two half bathrooms, along with the usual kitchen and laundry demands. Obviously this will not all be running at once. Another issue is that we have some pretty long runs because of the location of the well in regards to the water heater and all the fixtures (downside of a large ranch house). My biggest questions are do I need to upsize to 1 1/4 inch after the pressure tank and filtration system as I have diagrammed? Also, should I use 1" (which I have diagrammed) or 3/4" after the water heater to servide the two full bathrooms and possibly a 3rd in the basement in the future? The water heater has 3/4" inlet and outlet.

Any and all help, suggestions, thoughts, etc. would be very much appreciated. Thank you to all those who've already helped me without even knowing it through previous forum posts that I was able to follow.

Attached Images  
Old 07-06-18, 09:09 AM
P
Group Moderator
Received 2,152 Upvotes on 1,927 Posts