Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Garden and Outdoor Center > Pools, Spas and Hot Tubs
Reload this Page >

Is this where I insert the filter in and how do I identify this hot tub?

Old 10-25-16, 06:30 AM
C
Received 5 Upvotes on 5 Posts

I'm very new to hot tub. I just inherited a hot tub with a new purchase of a house. Is this where I open up this cap and insert the filter?

Name:  20161025_022133559_iOS.jpg
Views: 185
Size:  34.8 KB

Second question, will someone help me find the model number of this hot tub? This is what I've found so far about the hot tub that I've inherited.

Name:  panel.jpg
Views: 209
Size:  27.5 KB

And this is what I've found underneath the hot tub. I believed this is the motor/heater. I'm not sure if this has anything to do with the size and model of the hot tub though.

Name:  motor.jpg
Views: 184
Size:  36.4 KB

And one last thing. I assumed this is just a water jet, correct? Another word, there is no filter or cap that needs to go into this thing, right?

Name:  jet.jpg
Views: 201
Size:  22.8 KB

Old 10-25-16, 09:16 AM
P
Group Moderator
Received 2,153 Upvotes on 1,928 Posts
What does the fine print in your first photo say? Is it instructions for the filter?

There are/were many spa brands/companies. And there were a lot of them making inexpensive acrylic spas. Many of them only made the plastic shell and used components like the control box and control panel from other companies. Your best source of information is the data plate on the control box. Do an online search for it's model number and manufacturer and see what you find. You may not have much luck however. It looks about 30 years old and the manufacturer may no longer be in existence.