how to set Tekmar 363


  #1  
Old 12-08-16, 08:11 PM
E
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 168
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
how to set Tekmar 363

Hi

Bought a house on Whidbey island, little to no heating help on the Island.

House has a complex heating system. Oil boiler sends hot water to a mixing valve, thence to the whole house, then some goes to fin tubes in the majority of the house and some goes to another mixing valve that feeds an infloor system in one room. So two mixings.

First mix is controlled by a Tekmar 363.

I think I have most of the 363 settings figured and are Ok. Can achieve 72 degrees in all rooms when ambient outdoor is about 40. But at ambient 30 can only achieve high 60s. This may be good enough but am wondering what 363 settings could be changed to get 72 at ambient 30.

In particular
Mix Max is 200
Mix Min is off
Boil Max is 200
Boil Min is 150
and I think the boiler aqua stat is 180.

Is this enough info to comment?

thank you
 
  #2  
Old 12-10-16, 08:29 PM
E
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 168
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Must have been a dumb question. Let me ask it a different way.
With the Tekmar 363 and
Boil Max 180
Boil Diff = "x"
should Boil Sup range between 180+x and 180-x?
 
  #3  
Old 12-11-16, 09:39 AM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,390
Received 72 Upvotes on 65 Posts
You might try posting your boiler question in the boiler section.
 
  #4  
Old 12-11-16, 05:35 PM
E
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 168
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
I will try that, done, thank you
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: