Installing 4 Ecobee4 thermostats in my house

Old 11-12-17, 07:35 PM
R
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Installing 4 Ecobee4 thermostats in my house

Hi guys,

I just purchased my first house and I have 4 thermostats in the house that I want to replace with the Ecobee4. I am not an expert in HVACs, air conditioning systems, boilers, etc. I am a novice and I am learning as I go along. So please be gentle when replying to this post so I can understand your answers. I appreciate your patience!

I have an Energy Kinetics System 2000 boiler. I don't 100% understand how my A/C system is set up, but I think I have two A/C handlers in the attic and I definitely have two A/C condensers outside. The A/C has two zones in the house whereas the heating system has three zones.

Here are the thermostats:

1) Family Room: Controls A/C and heat. This thermostat has the RH, RC, Y, W, G wires.

2) Dining Room: Controls heat on the main level. This thermostat has the R and W wires.

3) Master Bedroom: Controls the heat on the upstairs level of the house, where the bedrooms are. This thermostat has the R and W wires.

4) Hallway: This thermostat controls the A/C for the main level and upstairs level of the house. This thermostat has the RC, G, Y wires.

I do not have a C wire or extra wires to convert into a C wire for any of these thermostats. I spoke to both Ecobee support and a technician from Energy Kinetics (who makes the System 2000 boiler).

Energy Kinetics sent me this PDF: http://energykinetics.com/wp-content...ing-Wiring.pdf