Changing from Manual Thermostat to Honeywell Digital


  #1  
Old 06-29-18, 12:00 PM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: UAE
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Changing from Manual Thermostat to Honeywell Digital

Hello

I had an old Sigma Manual Thermostat which is too old, I bought "Honeywell Thermostat T6861 Vertical - 220V Non Programmable" to change it.
I checked the connection diagram from old one, which 5 Cables "Red for L" - "Green for Y" - " Blue for Low Fan" - "Yellow for Medium Fan" - "Black for High Fan"
I checked the new Honeywell Thermostat diagram, then I disconnect electricity, after that I connect cables as in the diagram and turned on electricity and it worked.
On/Off = WORKING
Fan mode Low, Medium and High = WORKING
Temperature changing = WORKING
Mode change = WORKING

The only issue after I setup and installed everything the A/C is not cold at all as its only on fan, I tried to keep it on for hours its the same, I made sure temperature set to 18c or less, Mode Cool and Fan High, still its not cooling.
I installed the old thermostat again and its cooling!!!!
What I'm missing here? I need help to setup this properly
 
Attached Images        

Last edited by hamood1987; 06-29-18 at 02:47 PM.
  #2  
Old 06-29-18, 01:32 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,576
Received 52 Likes on 47 Posts
  #3  
Old 06-29-18, 02:46 PM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: UAE
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Yes I wrongly written that its cool valve (Fixed)
Check image #4 & 5 I connected the Green wire in #3 which is Y
I still didnt get cool
Is there any extra wiring I have to do
 
  #4  
Old 06-30-18, 10:32 AM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: UAE
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I was hoping someone can help me regards this, I bought the device 3 month back and still no solution
 
  #5  
Old 06-30-18, 12:16 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,576
Received 52 Likes on 47 Posts
Did you configure your new thermostat function 1 to cool only?
 
  #6  
Old 07-01-18, 11:47 AM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: UAE
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Houston204 View Post
Did you configure your new thermostat function 1 to cool only?
The central A/C only has cooling we dont use heat here so its 1 cool
I did connect it as in the picture and as in the manual paper, its not giving any cold air its like fan only works
What im I missing here?

I understand as below and connected as this
1 is L Light (Electricity) CONNECTED
2 is Ch Cc (Heat) NOT NEEDED
3 is W Y (Cool) CONNECTED
4 is N (Neutral) NOT NEEDED
5 is Gh (High Fan) CONNECTED
6 is Gm (Meduim Fan) CONNECTED
7 is Gl (Low Fan) CONNECTED
8 is Sc ??????
9 is Rs ??????

I connected as above and not giving any cold air, when I connect back the manual one its working fine, what I'm missing !!!
Also the Last two Sc and Rs i dont know what these stand for or for what

I hope I give more insight on this and I hope I find a professional who knows what the hell is missing here
 
  #7  
Old 07-01-18, 12:09 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,576
Received 52 Likes on 47 Posts
I don’t see an answer to the question.
Did you enter configuration mode and set it up for cooling only?

Press the up triangle button on the top right and press the bottom left button simultaneously to enter configuration mode.

Function 1 = 1
 
  #8  
Old 07-01-18, 10:00 PM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: UAE
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Houston204 View Post
I don’t see an answer to the question.
Did you enter configuration mode and set it up for cooling only?

Press the up triangle button on the top right and press the bottom left button simultaneously to enter configuration mode.

Function 1 = 1
Yes I did do that and set it to cooling only its in the manual
But its not cooling
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: